Meet Our Team

We are a partner and ally to those who serve our state’s youth. Our team members educate, equip and engage others to collectively meet the needs of every Indiana child.

Leadership

Tami Silverman

President & Chief Executive Officer

317-396-2711

tsilverman@iyi.org

Tami Silverman leads the Institute’s vision, constructing and implementing strategies to fulfill our mission of statewide child success.

Read Full Bio

Charlie Geier

Impact, Data Solutions & Statewide Advocacy Vice President

317-396-2738

cgeier@iyi.org

Charlie provides both strategic and innovative leadership to maximize the positive impact on communities and the healthy well-being of youth.

Read Full Bio

Clint Kugler

College, Career and Community Initiatives Vice President

260-615-9463

ckugler@iyi.org

Clint leads the IYI’s efforts to activate and support community-driven strategies designed to increase students’ completion of education beyond high school.

Read Full Bio

December LeTexier

Organizational Capacity & Professional Education Vice President

317-396-2726

dletexier@iyi.org

December leads IYI’s efforts to develop high impact professional education and organizational capacity building experiences that result in positive outcomes for Indiana kids.

Read Full Bio

Christine Louck

Chief Financial Officer

317-396-2724

clouck@iyi.org

Christine is focused on providing the financial and technology structures needed for staff and the board to make informed decisions.

Read Full Bio

Leslie Kidwell

Vice President of Strategic Engagement

317-396-2712

lkidwell@iyi.org

Leslie is responsible for building and maximizing relationships with a portfolio of prospects to exceed an annual fundraising goal of $1 million, furthering IYI’s goal to increase the well-being of all Indiana Youth.

Read Full Bio

Operations

Christine Louck

Chief Financial Officer

317-396-2724

clouck@iyi.org

Christine is focused on providing the financial and technology structures needed for staff and the board to make informed decisions.

Read Full Bio

Hayley Brayer

Strategic Engagement Coordinator

317-396-2751

hbrayer@iyi.org

Hayley supports IYI’s strategic engagement work through grant writing and strategy development.

Read Full Bio

Brandylin Cole

Senior Facility Operations & Systems Analyst

317-396-2713

bcole@iyi.org

Brandylin develops, maintains and provides oversight and coordination of the key resources in facilities, technology and systems.

Read Full Bio

Margaret C. Duxbury

Marketing Manager

317-396-2733

mduxbury@iyi.org

Margaret Duxbury oversees the design of marketing pieces and social strategies, as well as helps provide expertise in communications and public relations.

Read Full Bio

Kristin Johnson-Waggoner

Director of Marketing, Communications & Public Relations

317-396-2737

kjohnson-waggoner@iyi.org

Kristin works to build awareness and engagement with IYI’s many audiences and communities.

Read Full Bio

Toni Jones

Senior Accountant

317-396-2721

tjones@iyi.org

Toni Jones serves as a key resource by providing daily financial oversight to ensure that the financial records of the organization are complete.

Read Full Bio

Donielle Thomas

Accounting Coordinator

(317)396-2722

dthomas@iyi.org

Donielle serves as a key component to the Finance and Operations team by providing organizational efficiency using her project management experience.

Read Full Bio

Statewide Engagement & Advocacy

Charlie Geier

Impact, Data Solutions & Statewide Advocacy Vice President

317-396-2738

cgeier@iyi.org

Charlie provides both strategic and innovative leadership to maximize the positive impact on communities and the healthy well-being of youth.

Read Full Bio

Yalonda Brown

Senior Outreach Manager

866-431-5752

ybrown@iyi.org

Yalonda drives outreach and engagement by serving as an ally to those who serve Indiana’s youth.

Read Full Bio

Kevin M. Enders

Director of Statewide Engagement

855-859-0292

kenders@iyi.org

Kevin empowers and leads by connecting valuable resources to youth workers and youth-serving organizations to champion kids and strengthen communities.

Read Full Bio

Kori L. Jones

Outreach & Consulting Solutions Manager

812-599-3271

kjones@iyi.org

Kori serves as a partner to individuals and organizations that impact the lives of Hoosier children, providing resources that educate and equip each to improve outcomes.

Read Full Bio

Jennifer Lombard

Outreach Manager

765-748-4148

jlombard@iyi.org

Jennifer works together with communities to create change, empower partners and peers, and advocate for Indiana’s children.

Read Full Bio

Juanita Mejia-Goodwell

Outreach Manager

800-495-3217

jgoodwell@iyi.org

Juanita leads by building relationships with key partners working to improve the lives of young people.

Read Full Bio

Alison Palmer

Outreach Manager

855-499-2503

apalmer@iyi.org

Alison connects with youth organizations to partner, empower and strengthen their work to serve youth and ensure a successful future for them.

Read Full Bio

Joe Shrode

Senior Outreach Manager

812-345-2549

jshrode@iyi.org

Joe creates change for youth by empowering and working together with youth workers and youth-serving organizations throughout Indiana.

Read Full Bio

Organizational Capacity

December LeTexier

Organizational Capacity & Professional Education Vice President

317-396-2726

dletexier@iyi.org

December leads IYI’s efforts to develop high impact professional education and organizational capacity building experiences that result in positive outcomes for Indiana kids.

Read Full Bio

Christina Arrom, J.D.

Client Success Manager

317-396-2714

carrom@iyi.org

Christina serves as a lead for consulting services to ensure collaboration with IYI clients that empowers them to succeed in their work of improving the lives of Indiana children.

Read Full Bio

Tracy B. Butler

College & Career Connections Director

317-396-2719

tbutler@iyi.org

Tracy leads IYI’s College and Career Connections effort to expand the capacity of adults who can help youth fulfill their potential with a postsecondary credential.

Read Full Bio

Kori L. Jones

Outreach & Consulting Solutions Manager

812-599-3271

kjones@iyi.org

Kori serves as a partner to individuals and organizations that impact the lives of Hoosier children, providing resources that educate and equip each to improve outcomes.

Read Full Bio

Karlin J. Tichenor, PhD, LLMFT

Director of Social Emotional Health

317-396-2716

ktichenor@iyi.org

Dr. Karlin J. Tichenor leads IYI’s social-emotional efforts. He works strategically with partner organizations to provide support, guidance, and expertise to strengthen social-emotional health opportunities for Indiana’s kids.

Read Full Bio

Le’Joy White, MPA

Client Success Manager

317-396-2720

lwhite@iyi.org

As part of the consulting services team, Le’Joy provides leadership and customer service to effectively support IYI clients in their work with Hoosier youth.

Read Full Bio

Professional Education

December LeTexier

Organizational Capacity & Professional Education Vice President

317-396-2726

dletexier@iyi.org

December leads IYI’s efforts to develop high impact professional education and organizational capacity building experiences that result in positive outcomes for Indiana kids.

Read Full Bio

Tracy B. Butler

College & Career Connections Director

317-396-2719

tbutler@iyi.org

Tracy leads IYI’s College and Career Connections effort to expand the capacity of adults who can help youth fulfill their potential with a postsecondary credential.

Read Full Bio

Dana L. Jones

Conferences and Trainings Manager

317-396-2730

dljones@iyi.org

Dana coordinates planning and implementation of conferences and training. She seeks practitioners and experts to strengthen healthy youth development.

Read Full Bio

Erin Widdicombe

Registration Coordinator for Conferences and Trainings

317-396-2718

ewiddicombe@iyi.org

Erin leads the organization’s efforts to create an accessible and engaging customer experience for the organization’s professional education programming.

Read Full Bio

Impact & Data Solutions

Charlie Geier

Impact, Data Solutions & Statewide Advocacy Vice President

317-396-2738

cgeier@iyi.org

Charlie provides both strategic and innovative leadership to maximize the positive impact on communities and the healthy well-being of youth.

Read Full Bio

Sarah Mihich-Baker

Data & Research Director

317-396-2750

smihich@iyi.org

Sarah supports internal continuous improvement strategies and provides critical data and research to address today’s youth development issues.

Read Full Bio

Corey R. Sims

Data & Research Manager

317-396-2715

csims@iyi.org

Corey serves individuals and organizations by providing access to critical data, research and best practices with a keen focus on quality service, accessibility, collaboration, and empowerment.

Read Full Bio

College and Career

Clint Kugler

College, Career and Community Initiatives Vice President

260-615-9463

ckugler@iyi.org

Clint leads the IYI’s efforts to activate and support community-driven strategies designed to increase students’ completion of education beyond high school.

Read Full Bio

Tracy B. Butler

College & Career Connections Director

317-396-2719

tbutler@iyi.org

Tracy leads IYI’s College and Career Connections effort to expand the capacity of adults who can help youth fulfill their potential with a postsecondary credential.

Read Full Bio

Phil Maurizi

Promise Indiana Director

260-403-3591

pmaurizi@iyi.org

Phil leads the organization’s efforts to support, evaluate and refine the Promise Indiana model as it expands to communities throughout Indiana.

Read Full Bio

Kelsey Webb

Promise Indiana Assistant Director

317-696-5589

kwebb@iyi.org

Kelsey Webb is responsible for contributing to the strategic and operational development of Promise Indiana.

Read Full Bio

Board of Directors

Kevin Bower

Board Chair

Pacers Sports & Entertainment

Bruce Gobdel

Past board chair

Crowe LLP, Retired Partner

Brad Bodell

Finance Committee chair

Trustmark

Trent Klingerman

Governance Committee chair

Purdue University

Paul Marsh

Fund Development Committee chair

Teachers Credit Union

Marquisha Bridgeman

Katie Conner

Indiana Rural Health Association

BJ Farrell

Warrick County

David Gard

Indiana University

Amanda Jamison

Community Foundation of Elkhart County

Ann Lathrop

Crowe LLP

Juli Metzger

Ball State University

Kathy Schoettlin

Old National Bank

Keeley Stingel

Homeless Coalition of Southern Indiana

Keisha White

Ivy Tech Community College